The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Over the Top.....

I went to the shooting club tonight as our county coach was going to be there to fit me into my new rifle as I was saying to her that I was still uncomfortable with it. She first put me into my shooting jacket properly and with all the straps and buckles she pulled me into it quite tightly.
Then we looked into how the rifle fitted into my shoulder, a few tweaks (quite a lot really) with the but plate and I got into it very well indeed, very comfortable and my head was right over the middle of the rifle, I put a few shots dow and took the middle out of the bull on both diagrams, a quick rest then onto a proper card, and 99/100 with the 9 only just out by a hairs breadth.

I am well pleased that Mo took the time and trouble to fit the rifle and my self together.

BTW I am not going thin on top it was just the flash (Oh yeh I hear you say).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.