travelbug

By travelbug

Lyon: River Rhone

Lyon, oh Lyon! Such a beautiful, gorgeous city! So wonderfully diverse, full of different architecture and greenery and wonderful views. And its transport system is pretty awesome, and waaaay more affordable than London! I really do love this city. I think it might even edge out Paris as being my favourite city in Europe; certainly the most beautiful city I have seen in the past couple of months!

I could gladly live here for a few months. I really would, it is so beautiful! All the gorgeousness of Paris (it even has its own Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower! Well the basilica is in a totally different style, and looks much grander, but it shares the same name xith its more famous counterpart), but without the crowds of tourists and busy people! People here seem more relaxed and are happy to stop for a chat. I had a lovely walk in the afternoon sun along the river to le Croix Russe; a lovely artisty area in Lyon (like Montmatre; but with real artists...)

I LOVE LYON

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.