travelbug

By travelbug

Lyon: Les Vieux Lyon

Arrived in sunny Lyon from cloudy Montpellier this afternoon. Took a wander through old town Lyon with my huge backpack (standard backpacker!) and fell in love with the city instantly! From the moment I stepped out of the Metro, everything amazed me with its beauty, interesting architecture and airy sense of BIG space! I really felt like I could breathe so much easier than in Madrid or Barcelona; and there is so much more to see than in Montpellier!

Met up with my French friend from our time in the States in the evening. It had been a year since we last saw each other in DC, but it is like nothing has really changed! So great to have a little camp reunion, and finally seeing a friend from 'home' who knows me well after constantly meeting new people all the time on the road and introducing myself again and again... which is great fun but I start to bore ,yself with my spiel about who I am and yes, that I really am from London (sigh...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.