Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

DISCARDED

I have to say, it didn't take me very long to find a subject for today's theme, "Discarded". I'll bet I hadn't made it 50 feet away from the office and I had already shot multiple candidates for today's pic-of-the-day. It's a shame!!

A couple of years ago I visited a beautiful lake in Victoria, British Colombia, Canada with a friend who lived there. Before we started our walk around the lake, he told me that for every piece of litter I could find on our trek, he would give me a dollar. Well, with monetary incentive like that - I really looked. Know what I found? NOTHING! Not a scrap, bottle cap, cigarette butt...NOTHING. Personally, I think it all comes down to pride in where you live. I also think if we had just a bit more of it here, there would be far fewer subjects for a "Discarded" theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.