fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Snoqualmie Falls in Sepia

Hike number three to day with my friend......went to a couple places. First Tradition Lake in the Tiger Mt. area--an easy basically level hike that years ago we took many a time. On the way back home we went to the new viewpoint for Snoqualmie Falls. You can no longer go down on the beach and rocks near the fall...all fenced and they have a platform down low a bit from the falls. It's sacred tribal land and too many people were desecrating and disrespecting the area around the falls so they closed it off. I talked to a volunteer "ranger" there who said folks are still climbing over the enclosure and going down on the beach areas. New higher fences are planned...a sad commentary on folks not respecting these sacred lands and falls.

I awoke tired and didn't think I wanted to hike today....Big R was surprised to hear I had gone two places. But after the long early am swim I got re energized and ready to go. I'm glad because it was a good hiking day as it wasn't too hot! b/w version in blipfolio Also snoqualmie falls color version Which version do you prefer?

Posting this is sepia altho I also have a b/w one and a color one...somehow this seemed to fit the history and sacred falls better. Hope your Hump Day was Happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.