Plastic Shoe Photos

By suetastic

Banana bread

I've had these 2 bananas over-ripening in my fruit bowl for AGES! So tonight I turned them into banana bread. I've never made banana bread before and it was surprisingly easy :-) and even tastier than I imagined! Oh yeah, then I realised I did not have a cake tin, so I had to make them in cupcake cases!

Recipe:

Ingredients:
2 tbsp of melted butter
1 tbsp of semi-skimmed milk
2 mashed bananas (the riper the better!)
1 medium egg
225g (8oz) self-raising flour
110g (4oz) sugar
½ tsp bicarbonate of soda

Method:
1. Before you start, preheat the oven to 200°C/400°F/Gas Mark 6.
2. Weigh out all the ingredients.
3. Grease a 450g tin or use 6-8 muffin cases.
4. Add the ingredients into a bowl and mix together.
5. Pour the mixture into the greased bread tin/individual cake/muffin tray.
6. Bake for 25-35 minutes if using a bread tin. Alternatively for individual cake/muffin trays bake for 10-14 minutes.
7. Carefully take out of the oven when golden. Leave to cool and then enjoy!

I'm looking forward to one of these for breakfast tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.