Sailfish

By sailfish

A week to go

Just a week to the referendum. I (and I suspect many others) am sick of the whole thing now.

I can't wait for it to be over, so things can start to move forward, one way or the other. Everything is on hold,; it's difficult to make any significant decisions, people and businesses can't commit funds to projects, people can't even book a holiday until they see if their jobs are affected.

It's a worrying time for many and I am constantly surprised by the politicians' ability to avoid the real issues whilst scare-mongering and adding to the anxiety of those in an uncertain position.

Alex Salmond recently said the Scottish people no longer trust Westminster politicians - remove the Westminster and it may be nearer the mark in my opinion.

I voted two weeks ago and nothing I've seen or heard has changed my mind

#indyref

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.