beauty of the nature

By Hadi

star trails!

tonight i spent some hours in the balcony photographing stars! it was freaking cold out there and i was sitting there all the time freezing to the bones, but it didn't matter, my love to blipfoto wouldn't let me give up!

in my previous star trails blip i could achieve about 7 minutes at most using my finger! but this i took my laptop also to balcony and i used "EOS utility" as remote control! this time i could achieve about 68 minutes!

maybe you say i could leave them right there and get inside until it finish the job but i'd rather freeze than leave my camera and laptop out of my sight!

exposures:

top left : 369"
top right: 650"
bottom left: 1700"
bottom right: 4114"

in the two bottom shots you can see some noise but i wanna say it's not noise! i'm not sure about this but when i reviewed all my star trails shots and compared them i got this result that they can't be noise, when i zoomed in they were like billions of stars or planets or whatever which are very very far from the stars that we can see with eyes (i wish you could also see it in large)! and i saw some signs in them which made me more sure about that! but after all i'm not a scientist and maybe they are just some harsh colors or whatever, any idea that it's possible to photograph such objects in space which are so far from us?


BTW i posted a thread about 3D photography here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.