AJC

By AJC

Trumpet Vine

I'd like to thank everyone for all the kind comments, fabulous favourites and super stars yesterday which gave me my second Spotlight! Thank you all and glad you liked it.

Something a little different today. We've had this aptly named trumpet vine (Campsis radicans) in the garden for 20 years now. It's been in several different locations but seems to like where it is now, although the weather has suited it well this year. The only problem is that it wants to shoot skywards, so to get this shot I had to hang out of the bedroom window with a long lens...

I was in two minds whether to post this original shot or this modified version made with the (free) Glaze app, which I also like. Given that I can't paint or draw, I'm rather impressed with Glaze.

Bonus: Spot the fly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.