Skyroad

By Skyroad

The Finger

Another walk on the East Pier, minus Lola this time. I took many shots, mainly of people taking their shadows for a walk into the lovely soft-but-strong evening sun warming the honey-grey granite. I wanted to get the activity on the upper walkway aligned/balanced with the triad of women in the mid/lower frame, so I took maybe seven shots, and I heard one of them ask was I photographing them. I said that they were simply part of the larger comp and walked over to show them (though the light made it difficult to see, and they didn't seem particularly interested). It was only when I processed the shots that I noticed the one on the left giving me the finger, and the finger its shadow. A nice touch, a bonus really, enlivening the composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.