stuartjross

By stuartjross

Lochan na h-Achlaise

It has been a day of absolutely sublime light quality. If that was your thing, and you took photography guests out for a wee tour round your favourite spots they would all have gone off very happy to their photoshop desks tonight.
We were having to take measurements on a noisy dusty quarry in the hills above Dalmally and I was cursing my absence from my camera in prime photo time. My morning commute does favour me with a brief roadside shot at this lovely loch which I always think looks best in the early hours. The setting moon is there if you go large but my fixed wide angle lens does make it appear a distant speck.
With a good forecast again tomorrow how tempting it would be to play truant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.