The second half of life..

By twigs

Abstract cat

Had a full-on day at work today and survived in remarkably good fettle!

I honestly can't remember the last time I taught a full-on 5 period day with no non-contacts but it must have been 15 or more years ago. My timetable this year has me re-visiting this position once every 2 weeks but thankfully the full-on day is a Monday so at least I should have good energy levels after the weekend....

Today I managed to pace myself through the day really well but completely omitted scheduling any blip time for myself :( Must make sure that doesn't happen again!

Even the cats weren't willing to play ball to help out so I had to sneak a "I'll-catch-you-round-the-tree" type of a shot........which I actually quite like in a completely un-twigs way!

Off to bed now - should sleep very well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.