Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

change

Another change to the working roster meant a very short snooze after a long long nightshift before mustering some sort of enthusiasm to 'work out' .... Delirious. I chose to go for a jalk...it's the intention to jog but is mostly a walk (often due to lacklustre preparation & brilliant imagination to assume a jog will take place). It lasted much longer than I had imagined & was; after the warm up, much easier than I envisaged. A good balance for week one, day two of my C25K.

I'm a long way from the 10km I used to 'run', but a day closer to being able to do it again.

I think I should have stretched after that.

Start where you are
Use what you have
Do what you can


The bike just rests against the wall at my coffee place. One of the few photos I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.