Seeing double

Could be a reference to the 2 girls, Rachel and Rosina.

Could be a reference to the double exposure, inspired by 'True Detective', an HBO series that I have just started to watch. Matthew brought me the DVD for my birthday back in July. If you like the idea of these double exposure shots, Google True Detective and watch the into on YouTube. Some fantastic examples.

But no, this is yet another step in my recent foray into genealogy. I think I have identified Joseph's grandparents on the Tindale side. It can be difficult knowing if you have the right people from the census because all you have is a match in surname of someone in the right vicinity at the right time. What gives me added confidence here is that the children's names are almost a 1:1 match for Hoseph's own family, hence 'seeing double'. So, Joseph Archibald Dodd Tindale, my grandma's brother had a great uncle Joseph Archibald Dodd Tindale. This fact was helpful last night, but may prove to be a great source of confusion in days to come.

Update on the name - it is double barreled. Joseph's great grandmother's maiden name was Dodd.

Update on Joseph - I think he died in 1967 in Hove, Sussex. This ties in with my childhood memory mentioned in yesterday's blip and I'm so pleased that he lived to a respectable age (72) given how challenging his early years were.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.