On your marks, get set...

GO!!!!

Up early today and into Bath to secure a space on the starting line of the Tour of Britain cycling race in Victoria Park. There was a wonderful atmosphere, with cheering crowds, hordes of excited school children and lyrcra-clad cyclists galore!

I could have posted one of the hundreds of shots that I took of the competitors as they got underway, but there are far better quality shots out there on blip, so instead I chose this photo, taken seconds after the race started, with the leading cyclists following the starter's chequered flag. Sir Bradley Wiggins and Mark Cavendish are in there amongst the melee, but I couldn't tell you who's who, as I was far too busy looking at their powerful bicycles, or was it their thigh muscles?!!


(Not a very high quality shot as I'd set my camera on High-Speed Burst function so that I wouldn't miss a second of the action/thighs!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.