River Arun

We don't often go out for the day, but because there was nothing in the diary and because the weather was beautiful I managed to get us out.
I hadn't seen the sea since we were in Scotland last summer so we went down to the south coast. We are familiar with many of the resorts so we decided to go to Littlehampton which would be new to us.
We arrived first in a tacky market area. Normous bought two belts and we had coffee in a noisy cafe. We were disillusioned with the town, but then we found the harbour area at the mouth of the River Arun. People messing about in boats, little restaurants, swans and seagulls. This was more to our taste and we spent a few hours enjoying the activity in the sunshine.
I've had my day out, and can settle back in my rut for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.