River of Flowers

By doffy

Achocha "Fat Baby"

I was very surprised to see fruit on the Achocha, there are 5 plants in a pot they have have been totally neglected but have a dozen or more of these strange fruit. The flowers are tiny and yellow, you may be able to spot clumps of them on the middle photo - I'm not sure what I'll do with them, some ideas here! These are one of my experiments this year and were sown back in April.

A quiet day. Long chat on the phone with The Sailor this morning. Went off to meet M for our Friday lunch, stopping off to pick blackberries on one of my favourite lanes.

Blackberries have now been boiled with some of our Bramley apples and I'll make my version of a "fruit butter" using this simple recipe.

Have a lovely weekend everyone, make it a relaxing one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.