Tourist

By tourist

Benachie

Thought this photograph was long overdue.

I was sort of uninspired today what with working long shifts pretty much since i got back up to this area a month ago. I decided i might go for a wee drive before heading home from work today and took a slight detour back to my parents house and take several photographs.

Yesterday i was disappointed to have not had my camera with me when i was driving back from work as i saw the mountain "Benachie" (pron - Ben-a-hee) surrounded by some bizarre looking clouds and multi-colour sky. It was actually really nice and would have been a superb photograph. So, i was sure not to forget the camera again today.

The reason i say this photograph is long overdue is purely down to the fact that this is such a local tourist attraction that on a daily basis i see, so it confuses me why armed with my camera i've not taken it yet in the month i've been back in the area and decided to somehow go and photograph my cat or my dog or even a car wheel!

Anyhoo, the photo is here now. Perhaps not the best, but i shall practice again and again and again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.