Northern Star

By Lifferz

Significant birthday

I've had a very, very busy day, well week actually. The morning started with the recycling bin going missing and then I took the neighbours bin as it was the only one left in the street (our street is typically a free for all each week with that stuff, no house names on anything, you take what is left!) I then had to apologise and say I'd take it back round to him on realising my mistake/ meeting him when I was in my car and he was in the middle of the pavement scratching his head wondering where his bin had gone. On closer inspection his bin was pretty pristine considering what it is used for. A different neighbour had taken my bin and his bin too (it's now been returned!)

Very, very busy day (oops said that already- yep that is how busy it was) and I just about had the energy to go to the the supermarket to get Mr H a cake and some nibble size party food to celebrate his very significant birthday.

The words "You are not blipping me" were heard but I know his mother, father, brother and most likely my mum will want to see this picture so here it is. If he complains about it then I shall swiftly change it for a blip of pineapple chunks which is rather arty and semi-spotlight material (on a slow day! IMO) however by the time I swap the images I guess no one will see it anyway. . . watch this space . . .

P.S can you see the lighter in his hand? That's him trying to rescue my lighting efforts instead of just making a wish (my fave bit when I have a cake of my own). To Mr H it looked like I'd only done half the job. I didn't light one of the mini-sparklers as they were seriously all about to go out and I wanted to get a shot with most of them lit, just about managed it! 20:30pm, time to relax now! I do still have about an hour of typing to do at some point though before my head hits the sack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.