JackyMT

By JackyMT

Outdoor tomatoes

These are doing really well this year and they taste really tangy like tomatoes should taste.
Been busy today cooking elderberries and straining out the juice, I have a pressure cooker full of juice now, on with the syrup tomorrow and maybe some jam.
Also been busy in garden, Colleen came to weed the veg plot ( with a little help from Mark and me) and pull up the stuff that has gone to seed or finished she does all this with a baby strapped to her back you know, We've still got the runner beans, pumpkins beetroot and leaks, Grace helped too as 3 year olds do.
The other day I planted two new Rhubarb plants which I grew myself from a bit of rhubarb that came up with root attached, so have a nice rhubarb patch now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.