Life's tangled skein

By atp

Oh no...

I'm scunnered.

Having had to replace the screen on my phone recently, I gave in and bought a case for it. And I used the case, even though I loathe the things.

When I waslked around my desk today, the phone was in the case. In my pocket.

And when I slightly misjudged that "walking around my desk" and it became "walking INTO" my desk, it was the phone that saved my leg from having a rather nasty bruise. Sadly it made a big dent in the case at the back of the phone and - more surprisingly - smashed the LCD beneath the front glass of the phone. The glass is perfectly smoot and intact, but underneath it, the LCD screen is broken and is no longer touch sensitive.

As I said. Scunnered.

PS If anyone is trying to get in touch with me, stick to email, facebook or land line please. My mobile doesn't seem to be working...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.