Rodents rule

By squirk

Rolling on sideways

Got here! It was a little touch and go getting the train to Euston - I left it up to the last minute finishing off bits and pieces. I underestimated a couple of tasks today and they took a lot longer than I'd scheduled. A lesson learned. These are schedules I impose on myself so I have only myself to blame - I need to have a time management discussion with the committee (me, myself and I).

Now it's holiday time! I'm rattling along on the trusty Caledonian Sleeper to Inverness where we have half an hour to catch the train to Kyle of Lochalsh. I'm excited about that train journey - I've never done it and it's meant to be gorgeous. From there, it's the bus to Uig and the ferry to Tarbert.

Brrrr, this train is cold. I might have to wear two layers of bed socks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.