Walking in the surf

I met my two sisters at the beach today and we took a walk along the beach in the surf. It was a beautiful day for walking and the water felt so good on our feet and legs. It was just the right temperature. I was tempted to take a dip but had clothes on and not a bathing suit and didn't want to drive home in wet clothes.

We were going to have lunch across the street at big Victorian house that was converted into a restaurant. It has a huge wrap around porch where you can sit outside and look at the sea. Unfortunately, it had already closed for the season. Most places along the shore start closing up after Labor Day and prepare for the possibilities of storms in the autumn and winter. Anyway, so much for our lunch plans. We ended up eating snacks we brought with us on the beach.

I took this photo while we were walking along the beach. I liked the colors of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.