remarkable

Not the Blip. It's quite unremarkable.

The good bit is that I took it as I sat on the pier eating my lunch. No, I didn't have my winter coat and thermal underwear on. Just a t-shirt. And jeans, of course.

Yes, a picnic lunch by the sea in Scotland in mid-September.

Normally what happens here is that the rain starts about 5:30pm on a Friday. Not this week. I went out and cut the grass about 6pm. It has been growing like midsummer as a result of the warm weather all week. That's warm as in 17°, but remember it was 9° in mid August.

Autumn did appear later with the first ice hockey of the season on TV. Ingolstadt lost 2-5 at Mannheim. Oh well, the downside of being champions is that all the other teams are really "up" for the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.