Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

5 minute chocolate mug cake

5 MINUTE CHOCOLATE MUG CAKE

3 tablespoons flour
3 tablespoons sugar
3 tablespoons cocoa
3 tablespoons milk
3 tablespoons chocolate chips (optional)
1 egg
1 tablespoon oil
a small splash of vanilla extract

Add dry ingredients to coffee mug, and mix well. Add liquids and mix well.
Put your mug in the microwave and cook for 3 minutes at 1000 watts (high).

The cake will rise over the top of the mug, but don't be alarmed! Allow to cool a little, and tip out onto a plate if desired.

======================
I first found this recipe here and decided to give it a go. I missed out the oil and had a bit of an accident with the vanilla essence (I think half a bottle is a bit more than a small splash.) And it certainly did rise ...

But it was delicious, I can thoroughly recommend it. And I have had this mug for 17 years and have no idea who the original special Louise is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.