CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Annual Produce Show

Today was the Annual Produce Show which is held in the Memorial Hall. There are lots of classes (about 50 I think) - e.g. soft fruit in a plate, jam, chutney, biscuits, single rose. runner beans, longest runner beans, tomotaoes, five categories of photos, craft work, children's handwriting, cakes, scones etc etc. Basically most people would have at least one class in which they can enter.

It's all good fun and not taken too seriously - unless of course you don't win!

I managed a third prize for my geranium (they supply us all with a plug in the spring, and we grow it to the best of abilities); I also won a third prize for a mono photograph and a first prize for photo taken in our village (which was a sunset with some teasels that I blipped back on 9th March this year).

All told, I was very pleased. Technophobe and LooseCanon both won some prizes too , but I can't say what in case they Blip them.

The last I heard from Nikonabike was around lunchtime today when they were almost in Newcastle. They just have to leave their panniers at the hotel and then continue on to the coast to complete their Coast to Coast bike ride today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.