Kelpies.

C1 and I escaped Edinburgh (the electioneering, the orange march, the Hibs match) and hopped on a train out to Falkirk. A nice wander down hill through town brought us (and most of the population of Falkirk) to the Kelpies.

They really are impressive. They are beautiful works of art in a serene setting with a lovely atmosphere. Shame about the power pylons.

We then walked further along the tow path to the Falkirk Wheel and ate ice-cream in the sun. I had a Tizer, I've not had a Tizer in years. I now remember why I've not had a Tizer in years.

A wander back along the canal to the station meant we were home in time for tea.

A lovely day.

Sunshine, wild flowers, bull rushes, ripe brambles and good company. Yes, I really enjoyed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.