Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Someone else's gardens!

Today I joined several members of the Professional Gardeners' Guild on a couple of garden visits. The first was to a private garden on Loch Ard, near Aberfoyle, where a friend is Head Gardener - this picture shows part of this beautiful garden. Unfortunately my battery gave out and I didn't have a spare, so I had less choice than I would have liked!

Following this visit we moved on to Duntreath Castle, near Strathblane, home to Sir Archibald and Lady Edmonstone, who were not at home for our visit, but delegated the job of guide to a friend. A very beautiful garden also. At the end of the day the aforementioned Head Gardener and I were invited to see the garden of the friend, in Blanefield. Altogether a great day out.

I must make sure that my spare battery is at hand for the Photo Walk in Oban tomorrow - who's coming?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.