GIRL WITH THE PEARL BRACELET

An early morning revising 4 short stage plays. Then a meeting with Apple who have invited me to make a Business to Business presentation in April (This should be fun!). A post lunch drink with a colleague before a (Government) Ministerial meeting ( ... dutch courage !) Then, a chance meeting with a beautiful young woman - a student of nutrition - on a train journey.... standing room only! As the setting sun became entwined in the pearls of her bracelet the interaction of light upon them captivated me .. so I summoned up the courage ( for a second time in one day ) and asked permission to photograph them. She very kindly agreed!



When I was one-and-twenty
I heard a wise man say,
Give crowns and pounds and guineas
But not your heart away;
Give pearls away and rubies,
But keep your fancy free.
But I was one-and-twenty,
No use to talk to me.

A E Housman - from A Shropshire Lad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.