New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

The barber boys of Preston

Spent the day up in Preston visiting my daughter.
We spent a lot of the day at the docks where we went to a fascinating tour of the dock control centre and heard all about the history of the docks - part of heritage open day the week before London Open House. I took a lot of photos there and could easily have chosen one of them for my blip but my favourite photo of the day was this one.
Later in the afternoon we were walking through town when the barbers standing outside the shop saw my camera and joked that I should take their photo. "Would you like me to?" I said and they then decided to pose in front of the shop sign. They liked the pic when I showed it to them on the camera. I offered to email it to them but they don't have email so the only way I'm going to be able to get it to them is to look one of them up on facebook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.