Pier Point Light House

Sorry for my lack of comments today, but I was gone from early morning until 8:00 p.m.---a long but very fun day! I left early this morning & drove to Port Washington, as they were having a wine tasting fundraiser with music & had lots of vendors selling various things. As long as I was there, I walked along the breakwater all the way out to the Pier Point Light House...last time we were there the waves were too high & were coming up over the breakers, so we couldn't go all the way out, but today it was calm so I went all the way to the end, where I stood beneath it on the base & watched all the boats come in & out of the harbor. Such a beautiful fall day! Then I left for my sister's house which is 40 minutes further north, & we went shopping for a couple of hours before meeting up with her friend & her friends' mom to look at 7 model homes on the "Parade of Homes" tour. Her friend's mom will be 83 this coming Wed., & was just the sweetest lady---I love elderly people who are still so interested in life, as she was! After we'd finished the tour, we went out to dinner at the Texas Roadhouse. We wanted to tell the waitress that it was Ann's birthday (the almost 83 yr. old) but Ann said she didn't want "one of those free little cakes". As we were walking out, my sister told her that they don't give you a free little cake when it's your birthday. They bring out a big old saddle that's mounted on a rolling base--you sit in the saddle & they push you around the resteraunt while everybody sings "Happy Birthday". "Well for heaven's sake, why didn't you tell me that! I'd have done it!" says Ann! Made me laugh all the way home! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.