Pools and channels

The mudflats off Snells Beach carried more colour this morning than did the grey sky, as I sought Sunday sunrise #29 for the year.

It was so heavily overcast that I nearly deferred my run to have better weather. I'm pleased I didn't as I would have missed this, and the rest of the day has been marked by bitter wind coming off the water with some force, and often carrying heavy squalls of rain. The birds would have chosen somewhere other than the water's edge, I'm sure.

S' cousin arrived from Queensland this morning and he and his wife visited with us for a few hours. They have bought a home on the rural edge of the village, and are (with the able assistance of daughter J, and the builder who renovated/repaired our house) modifying, repairing, developing it.

L is a rural GP in Australia, who is wanting to retire in this area. His retirement sounds like mine. However, locums do tend to be less stressful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.