One year on

... and W's a lot bigger and Hamish (the little bull) is also a lot bigger and far more stroppy! A day photographing at the Penistone Agricultural Show when the light never got better than dull. I decided to share this image (one of hundreds) because my photo of the two of them from last year won the photography class for photos from previous shows. So W was pleased because he won best in class for the second year running and I was pleased because I won the photo competition. (W's granddad is now deciding on the fate of stroppy Hamish - I think it's safe to say he won't end up on the table.) W's now taken the photo home and I donated my winnings to the Yorkshire Air Ambulance charity. I also won the Mono print class with my Three Winter trees - so winnings donated to Cerebra, which supports children with neurological problems. Hundreds of photos to edit now, the best of which will appear on the Penistone Show Flickr site (eventually).

I've been a bit of an absentee blipper for the last couple of weeks so I need to say a big thank you to people who have left me comments. I have photos for most of the days I've missed but they might be of little interest as many of them are a record of the print making activities I've been concentrating on. I'm taking part in the Sheffield Printmakers fair in October. (I haven't got myself showcased on the website yet so another job I need to do.) There's also been things to do for the start of the camera clubs new season. So I hope to catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.