Sebulon

By sebrose

Kebab Mahal

I was at the Lean Agile Scotland conference at Dynamic Earth today - a great day, learning interesting stuff and meeting interesting people.

Once it was over, I found myself with a group of twenty our so non-locals trying to find somewhere to eat and drink as a group. They tried for the Holyrood Tavern, but it was already packed, so I led them up the Cowgate looking for spaces as we went. Eventually we got seated at Greyfriars Bobby, which I haven't been into for years, and later moved on to Deacon Brodies, which I haven't been into for even longer.

Eventually all things must closer, and rather than poison myself to Whistle Binkies, our similar, I snuck off to my car, to sleep in the boot. On the way I passed Kebab Mahal, and in time honoured tradition treated myself to a late night doner. I might regret it in the morning, but it was a perfect end to the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.