Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Happy Anniversary

While we were away on holiday it was my Mum and Dad's 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was decided amongst the rest of the family that we should have a little surprise tea for Mum and Dad at Gran's nursing home so that she could part-take in the surprise. I was tasked with making the sandwiches and providing the drinks for the party.

It was a devil of a job buying the bread and sandwich fillings and making sandwiches in secret at Mum's house, so the cat was out of the bag somewhat!

It was nice catching up with some of my relatives who I've not seen in a while (I'm the only one of the family who doesn't actually live in Yorkshire now) and telling Gran about our nice holiday.

At the end of the party I got us all to pose for a group photo. Mum and Dad are on the back right of the picture.

Sunday is going to be an exciting day as Dad and I are going to York to take part in the Sky Ride around the city. It will be over 50 years since Dad last rode a bike around York, although he has been on training rides for the last couple of weeks since I signed him up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.