Home Entertainment System

We had a brilliant walk to Invermallie Bothy. The last time we took this route it was absolutely pouring the whole time and the final section of track to the bothy was flooded dictating awkward detours up the sides of burns which themselves were bulging.
As you do, when you get to a bothy, it is always nice to have a wee stop inside. The patrons of this substantial MBA building are clearly very respectful and considerate towards fellow users. It was well brushed out, tidy and with a well stocked store cupboard.
To my great delight, and living up to the poetic image of mountain bothies, someone had left a guitar. It was a proper instrument too with strings in good condition and only took a few seconds to get back in to tune. The ultimate and best home entertainment system is one where the music is created within the room you occupy.
Mrs SJR took a brilliant picture of the scene on her phone. I’m not saying that because I feature in one corner, it just seemed to give you the warm feeling of a bothy night.
The last time I appeared in a Mrs SJR picture I think I was getting a bucket of freezing water over my head. I much prefer this one. Home Entertainment System

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.