LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Baubles

I found myself at a bit of a loose end this afternoon. As well as deciding to listen to Wagner's 'Tristan und Isolde' in it's entirety (it was mentioned in 'Penny Dreadful') I thought I would try and reignite my photographic mojo with something a bit creative. I am aware of all sorts of things that can be done with oil, water, washing up liquid, and food colouring in various combinations but I couldn't find much reference to techniques. This is just about a half centimetre of yellow dyed water on a lightbox with some olive oil poured in. A few drops of green food was added onto a big drop of oil and swirled around a bit. After about 150 shots and much swirling I now have a tripod set up at the right height and I will try and take some video and maybe timelapse later. I wish I had a more macro lens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.