Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Alix and Rowan's wedding

I had a great time at my little cousin's wedding (I say little, but she's a fully grown up woman as you can see - in my head she's still only 7 though). It was a poignant event, given that her mother died not that long ago. They both looked almost like sisters, it was so uncanny.

I know her mum would have had a brilliant time last night, as I did. My brother also came along and it was marvellous to catch up with him. I helped act as 'wingman' and he got a lady's telephone number. Good work all round.

I need another day on the weekend to make up for the lack of sleep last night. Not only did I get to bed late, but the person/people in the adjacent hotel room decided to engage in battery-assisted erotic play at 4.30 a.m., the very loud buzzing of which woke me up. UGH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.