KatPrice

By KatPrice

Edinburgh

Jetting up to Edinburgh for the last three days of the Edinburgh Fringe straight after a four-week internship probably wasn't the best of ideas, but being sensible never won anyone any prizes. Saw some pretty interesting productions to review for Broadway Baby and some great free comedy with Sophie and Lois when I had a free moment - my two lifesavers who put me up for the weekend after my accommodation fell through last-minute.

I had a great time but I was pretty shattered after flying up straight from work on the Friday and I probably should have had a bit more of a break as I wasn't able to thoroughly enjoy it. Overnighting in Edinburgh airport to catch my morning flight on my last day certainly didn't help. It just wasn't the same after the amazing time I had two years' previously, but not much could beat that anyway. Certainly hasn't put me off coming back. Until next year, Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.