Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Artsy Auto Repair

I went to the Oakland Museum's White Elephant Sale (fundraiser) which is a flea market held in a warehouse building in a kind of decrepit industrial area of Oakland, California. I was hoping to get some interesting shots at the sale, but nothing jumped out at me.

However, when I walked out and started to look around, I noticed that there was all sorts of incredible art work on the neighboring buildings.

In the photo is the front of place that is possibly dedicated to the repair of old automobiles. There were a bunch of them I could see on a roof above, but they all looked pretty much beyond repair. Notice that the grill covering the windows is made of old car parts, including spark plugs! I have to go back and look around at some of the other buildings soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.