Free range

Had a drama to start the day! Went to use the downstairs toilet before going out for the day and the light was crackling and water on the floor, panic! Turned the electric power off to the lights and phoned a friend! Where would I be without them? He came straight round, took the light fitting down which was full of water but no fresh water seen. Just managed to catch the coach and had a wonderful day out, first stop Tunbridge Wells, walked along The Pantiles and had coffee etc. Then lunchtime we moved on to Marle Place garden which was wonderfully relaxed to walk around, lots of different areas and a marvellous cake/scone with a cuppa. I chose this blip from many that I had taken as they just looked so content lazing in the sun.
Was concerned at what I would find when I got home and knew I'd have to phone a plumber. By sheer coincidence as I was walking home our plumber friend was walking towards me so he came in and had a quick look, its an easy job to fix, the waste pipe from the bath had broken! He's going to repair it tomorrow:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.