Our Hostess

Had a fab day. Up very early and off with M and her husband (just to make Mr PB a tad guilty) to get my sofa. It fitted perfectly in their trailer. I did not want to spend much on the sofa as I want to cover it. The covers are a bit tatty and faded as it was kept in a conservatory. I was really happy when I noticed that the covers are removable. Yes! It means I can take the current ones off and make a pattern from them.

The rest of the day was spent packing for our Sub24. We left at 4.30 and peddled over to Mr IB's, then all 3 of us set off for Wing. It was a lovely ride and we even saw a slow worm which is something I have only seen once before. Arriving at the campsite, we got pitched, changed and ready for a cuppa. I was amazed at Mrs IB having a teapot. I don't think I have ever been camping with someone with a teapot before. How marvelous!

We spent a lovely evening barbecuing, getting kippered in the smoke, chatting drinking and relaxing around the camp fire. It was my only night under canvas this year, and a lovely one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.