Ewwww!

Apologies to anyone who dislikes spiders as much as I do - or indeed anyone who is fond of flies. I was quite grossed out when I first looked at this through my 200mm lens and macro attachment, but it was strangely fascinating, too. This spider (just outside our window) worked FAST - it pounced as soon as the fly landed in its web, spun some extra thread around it to make sure it couldn't escape, then started wrapping it up into a tight coccoon. It was hard to get a sharp photo as it was moving about so much, but how clear do you really want it to be?!

Woke up late this morning after our late night, and quickly ditched any notion of going climbing - we were just too knackered. Had a really relaxed day as a result. I suddenly decided today that I am actually going to take the plunge and try to sell prints of a few of my best photos - so spent literally hours faffing about trying to come up with a logo and creating a facebook page and photobox.com gallery. I haven't published either of those pages yet, but watch this space and I'll post the links when I do.

Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.