In passing

By passerby

Shelves

It's been a reasonably sluggish day so far. It has shown potential for taking off, but has been distraction-prone. Lila has been lying on my shelf for more than a year. It will take me a bit of time to get to it. But I will. When the mind chooses to be a dirt-bike, kicking up dust, bouncing dangerously upon rugged terrain and getting bruised by it, music can change it to a bird, give it wings to smoothly glide over it all. Context is critical.

Today I wanted to bike to office, so despite a formal shirt and corduroy trousers, I put on my sneakers, a bit comical as it looks. And the moment I started off, the right pedal split into two halves right down the middle! Have to get it fixed if I am to keep any hopes for cycling in the weekend alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.