fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Meandering Snoqualmie

Once again we found ourselves walking the perimeter of the country dog park with the hooligans delighting in a diversion down to the river banks to romp and splash. I stood just watching for awhile...soaking in the sun's rays and solitude of the slow moving waters. black white version here I thought , perhaps, we might see the elusive kingfisher sitting on a branch along the banks...but not to be. Just as the northern lights did not show up last night as possibly predicted.

I did go up to the mountains to view them just in case...the holligans rode along keeping me company. So little sleep as I spent three hours waiting and watching for some display of color. But the stillness of the night...the brightness of the moon and just "being" was enough.

Manic Monday just around the bend....I travel to Portland tomorrow and then will be back posting again later in the week....or maybe next week as I'm having a new computer put together as this one "sucks":) Have a good week!

Sorry I switched it to the color version:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.