Me in motion

By Meinmotion

Youth

And if you're still bleeding, you're the lucky ones.
'Cause most of our feelings, they are dead and they are gone.
We're setting fire to our insides for fun.
Collecting pictures from a flood that wrecked our home,
It was a flood that wrecked this home...


Busy Busy Busy. Haven't blipped in so long. Not long til exams then the end of my third year! Boy it's going fast. This is a wee song I saw performed by Sydnee Carter but originally by Daughter, amazing! Off to finish my assignment for tomorrow.


Well I've lost it all, I'm just a silhouette,
I'm a lifeless face that you'll soon forget,
And my eyes are damp from the words you left,
Ringing in my head, when you broke my chest.
Ringing in my head, when you broke my chest.

And you caused this.

-Daughter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.