LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The Pizza Paddle

I forgot to mention that I also got a pizza paddle off the in-laws for my birthday. I now have two pizza stones and they need to be red hot before you put your rolled out and topped pizza on and slide it back into the oven. This process is very difficult without a paddle.

The daughter and boyfriend came up to stay for the night. He has an interview at Forth Radio for a year's work experience next year (he's doing Music Tech at uni, sme as I did 16 years ago) so we went to the pub for a chinwag for an hour or two after they got here. There was a bit of a gay altercation around midnight which was rather embarassing but we laughed about it afterwards.

For most of the rest of the day I was continuing to remodel the 'office' in the back room. A new table top was purchased from Ikea which is smaller than the now redundant table the computer was on. I'm planning on using this as a painting area so I can leave things out inbetween sessions. At the minute I have to unpack everything onto the dining table and pack it all away again afterwards, so I don't paint very much.

It is currently taking me ages to catch up with everything internet related what with 3 days away and having everything unplugged, I forget how much I use it!

Music:
Shirley Bassey - Diamonds Are Forever
Telefunka - Cassette
Various - Sexteto Electronico Moderno (Remixes)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.