Brayford Belle

Jeri and the Grandsons will be visiting this afternoon, once the eldest boys have finished at school.So I have been busy tidying up and removing things that I don't want falling into the clutches of the Boys! The things the cat hasn't managed to wreck yet at least!

I have also been into town to get some Morrison's fresh pizzas for tea, where I saw my Mum and Dad. They treated me to lunch and I did their shopping for them while they sat and had a rest. They are not in the best of health unfortunately, and I think I may be doing their shopping a little more often in future.

I also went to Pets at Home and booked Minstrel in for his inoculations and flea/worming etc. Not sure if house-cats need flea treating - will check that! He won't come across many indoors I wouldn't think!

I walked past the Brayford on the way to Morrison's. I used to walk this way several times a week, and Blipped it often, but don't go there very often now. This is the river trip boat - I took Jae on it a few times when he was young enough to want to be seen in public with his Mum!

It's Uni Fresher week! The area was teeming with students and people handing out freebies to them and signing them up for pub/nightclub/restaurant discount schemes. Being well past my twenties, I was of course rendered invisible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.