EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

At the Père Lachaise

A visit to one of the cities of death that are in Paris. I have , again, lots of interesting shots, choose some for Flickr and will post some more on my Facebook page where my name is ena winter.
This picture captured the atmosphere so nicely, with the nearly empty chestnut trees, lots of fallen leaves and chestnuts on the ground, the cobblestone streets lined by the little houses, where people, families have been buried. The cemetery is crowded, there does not seem to be much space for new burials. We found Balzac, Colette and Edith Piaf, Jim Morrison was visited at an earlier visit.
The Stairway to heaven is on Flickr and the Crematory building, which was quite beautifully made, gave me chilly feelings because of two big chimneys above it. Bad associations.
But all in all a good day in nice very warm weather, the town being very busy. I love the neighborhood we are in. We actually could walk home from the cemetery.

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts. If you don't mention a fave, I will not know, as it doesn't show up in my mail. But, of course, I am always very grateful for these kind gestures. So please don't be disappointed if I don't react, it's just that I don't get a notice.
Someone gave me 2 stars for the fish... That was a novelty after nearly a year of posting :-) In such a case I would really love to hear what was good and what was not so good in a picture. But hardly anybody ever dares to say what could have been improved. I would never be angry about some criticism and be grateful for constructive criticism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.