Light a Candle ....

I know this isn't a brilliant photo but I like the play of light through the crackle glass. And I am so grateful for the people who are currently lighting candles for me, it means a lot.

Update:
Today I had a phone call confirming my assessment and hopefully the start of treatment has been brought forward to next Monday instead of the end of the month. The wait was laying heavy on me, as there is always the risk that things will progress and get a lot worse with the wait. I've decided to delay chemo and have some treatment at the integrated medicine clinic first. Not exactly experimental as it's been around for years, but still has to be recognised by the NHS. Basically it will consist of high dose vitamin C and ozone therapies, given intravenously. It is quite intensive, at least every other day for 15 sessions. Some people can take it every day, that's another wait and see for me. I just hope I am suitable for it when they do the tests. Anecdotal and some controlled studies show very encouraging results in many forms of cancer and auto immune diseases. If it gives me a few more percentage points for longer remission, I will be a happy happy bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.